is one of the leading professional development and teaching technology support organizations within the academic community. Our current membership of over 100 institutions - which come from the midwest, across the country, and around the world* - include public and private institutions that represent K-12, community colleges, 4-year graduate and research schools, government, and the corporate sector. 

Regardless of the size of the institution, number of students, faculty, classes offered, or current LMS platform (Blackboard, Moodle, Sakai, etc.), each member of SLATE has an equal voice within the organization. Each institution brings a unique perspective and timely contributions that are freely shared with the entire group. The members look to SLATE for "just-in-time" support, a means to a collaborative end, and a place to initialize innovative ways to use technology in teaching and learning along with improving personal and professional growth at their respective institutions.  To learn more about one of our member institutions, click the name of the institution from the list below to get an overview and see contact information.

Being a part of SLATE provides for
individual growth and institutional awareness...

To apply for membership or update a current institution profile, click here.

• 21st Century eSchool
Adler University
American School
• Ashford University
• Ball State
Columbia College Chicago
• Community High School District 99
Concordia University Chicago
• Defiance College
DePaul University
• Devry Education Group
• Dominican University
Drake University
Durham University, England*
• Eastern New Mexico University
Edgewood College
Eli Lilly & Company
Elmhurst College
• Erikson Institute
• Fontbonne University
• Gateway Technical College
• Grand Rapids Community College
• Hilbert College
• Illinois State University
Illinois Valley Community College
• Illinois Virtual High School
• Southwestern Michigan College
Thomas M. Cooley Law School
University of Chicago
• University of Health Sciences Antigua
University of Illinois - Chicago
• University of Illinois - Springfield
University of Illinois - Urbana/Champaign
University of Lousiville
University of Missouri - St. Louis
University of Nebraska Medical University
University of Oregon
University of St. Francis
• University of St. Thomas
• University of Southern Indiana
• University of Teesside, England*
• University of Wisconsin - Whitewater
Western Kentucky University
Wheaton College
William Mitchell College of Law